LemonYtree


Understanding paintings.

I looked at a painting it felt nice.

Monday I understood the meaning.

Tuesday I understood what the artist wanted to communicate.

Wednesday I understood why the artist drew the picture.

Thursday I realised the mood a of  generation when it was painted.

Friday made me realise I had not thought about this for myself

Saturday made me feel I had learnt something new about me,

Sunday I was back in Church,I understood the meaning.

The painting looked at me.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Church and Sunday are to make the reader realise the amount of learning. Its not about a relegious painting it about how much a work of art can teach, change or engage you.

Comment by lemonytree

Another interesting point about paintings is that each could interpret(understand) it differently…. The meaning could be different for each depending his/her attitude towards life in general…..

Comment by mamma

A painting is an interesting story teller….
it tells you a story that you want to listen to…

Comment by mamma

very true mamma…

Comment by lemonytree




Leave a Reply

